Haryana Vidhan Sabha MLA
MLA Name Shri Mahender Pratap Singh
Party INC
House 12th
Constituency Name Badkhal
Constituency Type General
Date of Birth 28/02/1945
Place of Birth at Village Nawada Koh, District Faridabad
Sex Male
Father Name Late Chaudhri Net Ram
Marital Status Married
Spouse Name Smt Raj Kali
Number of Son(s) 3
Number of Daughter(s) -
Qualification(s) Under Graduate.
Place(s) of Education Faridabad.
Present Profession Power Minister, Haryana.
Language(s) Known English and Hindi.
Social Activities Distributing food and clothing amongst the poor persons; organizing relief camps for victims of natural calamities, organizing large-scale donation for temples, mosques, Gurudwara and Churches and other religious Bhawans etc.; rendering community service at the political as well as social level.
Hobbies Reading spiritual literature.
Favourite Past-time Social Service, hearing public grievances and helping the poor persons.
Sports and Clubs Yoga, exercise and walking.
Foreign Travels -
Office Member, Panchayat; Sarpanch; Chairman of Block Samiti; remained C.L.P.Leader of Haryana Assembly from 1987 to 1991; remained Cabinet Minister having portfolio of Food & Supplies from 1991 to 1996; presently, Power Minister in the Government.
Conferences Attended Attended and addressed several Kisan conferences at National, State and Regional level.
Number of Times Elected 5
Years of Election 1982, 1987, 1991, 2005 and 2009.
Favourite Subjects Hindi.
Publications -
Permanent Address Kothi No. 2166, Sector 49,Sainik Colony, Faridabad.
Veg/Non-Veg veg.
Total Votes 134407
Total Votes Polled 74907
Winning Candidate Votes 33150
Nearest Rival Votes 20471
Won By -
Any Other Information Helped financially several Educational institutions in Faridabad and outside and also attached with those institutions for their betterment; Elected MLA consecutively three times in 1982, 1987 and 1991 from Mewla Maharajpur constituency. Every time, the margin of victory was over 20,000 votes. In 1987, when the tally of the Congress Party was reduced to 5 seats in the State Assembly, the seat was retained by the same margin of over 20,000 votes.