HARYANA VIDHAN SABHA

1st SESSION

BULLETIN NO. 1

Monday, the 3rd November, 2014

(Brief record of the proceedings of the meeting of the Haryana Vidhan Sabha held on Monday, the 3rd November, 2014 from 2.00 P.M. to 4.53 PM)

I. ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE PRINCIPAL SECRETARY

The Principal Secretary informed the House that the Governor:-

- (i) In exercise of the powers vested in him by Article 180 (1) of the Constitution of India has appointed Dr. Raghuvir Singh Kadian, M.L.A. as Acting Speaker of the Haryana Vidhan Sabha; and
- (ii) In exercise of the powers conferred on him by Article 188 of the Constitution of India, has appointed the Acting Speaker, Haryana Legislative Assembly, to be the person before whom every member of the Haryana Legislative Assembly shall, before taking his/her seat, make and subscribe oath/affirmation.

II. OATH/AFFIRMATION BY THE MEMBERS

The Acting Speaker congratulated all the members on their being elected as members of the Vidhan Sabha and also welcomed them to the August House. He announced that the oath/affirmation would be made and subscribed by the members in the following order as per the call of the Principal Secretary:-

- i. Chief Minister;
- ii. Ministers:
- iii. Lady Members; and
- iv. Other Hon'ble members districts-wise alphabetically in alphabetical order.

Thereafter, 87 Members of the Sabha present in the House were sworn in, one by one.

III. ELECTION OF SPEAKER

At 3.49 P.M, Education Minister moved-

That Shri Kanwar Pal, a member of the Haryana Legislative Assembly, who is present in the House, do take the Chair as Speaker of the Assembly.

The motion was seconded by Finance Minister.

There being no other proposal, the Acting Speaker declared Shri Kanwar Pal unanimously elected as Speaker at 3.50 P.M. and requested him to take the Chair.

(Shri Kanwar Pal, escorted by the Chief Minister, Finance Minister, Education Minister, Shri Abhay Singh Chautala, Shri Bhupinder Singh Hooda and many other members from the treasury Benches and Opposition Benches, occupied the Chair).

IV. CONGRATULATORY SPEECHES

Education Minister, Finance Minister, Agriculture Minister, Social Justice & Empowerment Minister, Social Justice & Empowerment State Minister, Shri Ghanshyam Dass, Shri Randhir Singh Kapriwas, Dr. Pawan Saini, Shri Manish Kumar Grover, Shri Bakhshish Singh Virk, Shri Gian Chand Gupta, Shri Harvinder Kalyan, Dr. Kamal Gupta, Shri Aseem Goyal, Shri Abhe Singh Yadav, Shri Mahipal Dhanda Members from the treasury Benches, Shri Abhay Singh Chautala, Shri Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Shri Karan Singh Dalal, Shri Jaswinder Singh Sandhu, Smt. Kiran Choudhary, Members from the Opposition Benches and Bhai Jai Parkash, independent Member made congratulatory speeches.

The Chief Minister also made congratulatory speech.

The Speaker, while thanking the members, made some observations.

V. ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER

Under Rule 10(i) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Haryana Legislative Assembly, the Speaker announced that he would declare the date in connection with the election of the Deputy Speaker later on.

The Sabha then adjourned till 10.30 A.M. on Tuesday the 4th November, 2014.

CHANDIGARH the 3rd November, 2014.

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY.