Committee of Privileges

The Committee of Privileges which is nominated by the Speaker holds office until a new Committee is nominated, its Chairperson being appointed by the Speaker. It consists of not more than ten Members. It examines every question referred to it and determines with reference to the facts of each case whether a breach of privileges is involved, and if so the nature of the breach; the circumstances leading to it and make such recommendations as it may deem fit.