House Committee

The House Committee is nominated for one year and consists of five Members including the Deputy Speaker who is the ex-officio Chairperson of the Committee. It considers and advises upon matters connected with the comfort and convenience of the Members of the Vidhan Sabha, such as the catering arrangements in the canteens attached to the Legislature building and the Legislator’s Hostel. It also allots accommodation to Members in the Hostel and Flats during the Session of the Vidhan Sabha.