There are four committees which annually elected by the Vidhan Sabha from amongst its Members according to the principle of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote; the Public Accounts Committee, Estimates Committee, Public Undertakings Committee and Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Casts, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes. Each consists of not more than nine members. In order to constitute a meeting of each Committee the quorum shall be three.