Sumptuary Allowance

A Member (other than the Chief Minister or a Minister or a Minister of State or a Deputy Minister or the Speaker or the Deputy Speaker or the Leader of Opposition or Chief Parliamentary Secretary or Parliamentary Secretary) is entitled to a sumptuary allowance of Rs. 10,000 (Ten thousand) per mensem or as may be prescribed from time to time, Sumptuary Allowance to C.P.S./PS @ Rs.12000/-.p.m.